Parisian Inspiration

IMG_2319.JPG

About two years ago, my husband and I went to Paris, France, on our honeymoon.  Although, I was super bummed that I didn’t find any of those famous French flea markets that I had heard so much about… Paris was full of beautiful architecture, art, and scenery.

One of my favorite places that we went to was Versailles. It was a total tourist trap with people walking around with audio-guided tours, but I was there to soak in the beauty of the architecture, so the crowds didn’t bother me! Here are some of my favorite details of Versailles.

crystal chandeliers…beautiful brass hardware..gorgeous stone & plaster ceilings…amazing wood floors…trim work that was painted in a soft grey… & gorgeous arched ceilings..

IMG_2494

the view out of the back of Versailles, was gorgeous!

Paris was also filled with amazing architecture…

IMG_2185.JPG

I’m hoping to incorporate some French inspired details into our future home…I’m thinking some soft greys, carrara marble, and crystal chandeliers would be a good start…and I might just need a second chance to go back and shop at a french flea market 😉 .

IMG_2259 – Sarah

Leave a Reply

