Saturday Inspiration – Kitchens

I am a renter. I love it because if anything goes wrong with the house, I can call my landlord to fix it. I’m also a student, so I couldn’t afford to fix any issues that may come up…but with graduation coming up in less than a year and a half, I’m dreaming about what I want our future home to look like. I know that even once we graduate, kitchen & bathroom renos would be a long way off (we both have grand plans to pay of student loans within 5 years of graduation), but it doesn’t hurt to look right? Here are my top 5 kitchen inspirations right now (link included if I could find it):

918451850954aeaf06db0bd15f06f2f9
Link

I love the white cabinets and subway tiles, but what I love the most is the slate colored flooring. I have two labs, so tile floors are a must!

866aaf669064f13750a634149708107d
Link

Again, look at those floors. I also really love the light grey island. I’m a big fan of islands that are different colors than the main cabinet color.

872ef1a081e09abb7892dc8da03df72a
Couldn’t find the link.

Look at the marble backsplash behind the stove!!! Gorgeous!

6aaf9bbe1adc38eb9f6b3304ea0e681f
can’t find link.

I’m really loving the antique piece of furniture repurposed as an island. The chandelier is also dreamy.

77ef88665ac77f6dde8e0de9f4134686
Link

I also really love these dark grey/blue cabinets! ..and look at those built-ins!!!

I’ll definitely be using these pictures as inspiration when it finally comes time to update a kitchen! What are your favorite kitchen trends/ ideas?

 

Leave a Reply

