Vintage Dresser Makeovers

I’m currently in the process of re-doing a dresser that I found at the thrift store. I’ve done a few in the past…

This is one of my favorite ones:

The wood top was in good condition, so I painted the base in Annie Sloan Paris Grey. I had it in my guest room for a while, but it has since moved into the dining room. Perfect for storing linens, additional dishes, and other decor that isn’t in use.

Here is the second dresser I did:

IMG_9724 (2)

The before photo is from the Craigslist ad, so its pretty blurry… This piece was in much worse shape than the other one, so after my husband sanded it down and used a bunch of wood filler (thank you, honey 🙂 ), I painted the whole thing Annie Sloan Antique White. It ended up being one of my favorites and I had it in my dining room for a while. I really liked it there…but I also really like moving furniture around, so now it is in the antique booth.

IMG_0721 (2)

So, now I am on to my third dresser! I don’t have any great before pictures…but here are some in-progress photos. This is a “custom” Annie Sloan mix… aka I had some Pure White, some Valspar samples, some Graphite paint, and a little French Linen paint and then I mixed it all together! I ended up with a really pretty soft grey with a hint of blue.

This piece has some really pretty details! I think I’m going to distress it a little and decoupage some vintage music pages inside of the drawers to make it extra special…I’ll post the finished dresser soon!

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

